You are here:

Contact Us

If you have questions or want to talk to someone in our office, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Office of Admissions

201 S 1460 E, Rm 250 S
250 S Student Services Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Phone: (801) 581-8761
Toll-free: (800) 685-8856
Fax: (801) 585-7864
admissions@utah.edu

Admissions Welcome Center

260 Central Campus Drive, Rm 2155
Emma Eccles Jones Welcome Center
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

(If you are coming for a tour, proceed to the Welcome Center)

Office Hours

Mon, Wed-Fri: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. MT
Tues: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. MT
Freshman & Transfer Admission, Readmission: admissions@utah.edu
Residency: residency@sa.utah.edu
International: iao@sa.utah.edu
Graduate Admissions:graduate@sa.utah.edu

 
 

Find Your Admissions Counselor


People

Rakin Hall 

Executive Director
Office of Admissions
(801) 585-3959
rhall@sa.utah.edu 

Mateo Remsburg

Associate Director
Office of Admissions
(801) 581-8761
mremsburg@sa.utah.edu

Teri Clawson

Associate Director
Office of Admissions
(801) 581-8761
teri.clawson@utah.edu

Moana Hansen-Kofe 

Associate Director  
Office of Admissions
(801) 585-1320
mhansen@sa.utah.edu 



Patrick Jones

Senior Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Millard, Piute, Sevier, Washington, Wayne, Salt Lake & Private Schools (Judge, Rowland Hall, Waterford, Juan Diego), Murray 
Other States: Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming 
Phone: (801) 581-6213
Email: pjones@sa.utah.edu

Ryan Copeland

Senior Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Alpine, Ogden, Provo
Other States: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Minnesota, Mississippi, Wisconsin 
Phone: (801) 587-7826
Email: rcopeland@sa.utah.edu

Brian Best

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Tintic, Tooele
Other States: Conneticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Southern California, Vermont
Phone: (801) 587-7808
Email: bbest@sa.utah.edu

Madalena McNeil

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Carbon, Daggett, Duchesne, Morgan, North Summit, Park City, South Summit, Uinta, Wasatch
Other States: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Washington
Phone: (801) 585-1993
Email: mmcneil@sa.utah.edu

 

Madaline Bird

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Davis
Other States:  Oregon
Phone: (801) 585-1998
Email: mbird@sa.utah.edu

 

 

Pedro Moncada

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Canyons
Other States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio
Military: Armed Forces Americas
Phone: (801) 585-6718
Email: pmoncada@sa.utah.edu 

 

 

Elliot Morris

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Box Elder, Cache, Logan, Rich
Other States: Arizona, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, New Mexico, Virginia, West Virginia 
Phone: (801) 587-2612
Email:  emorris@sa.utah.edu

 

Philip Lee

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Emery, Grand, Juab, Nebo, North & South Sampete, San Juan
Other States: Southern California (San Diego, Ternecula, Murrieta), Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Phone: (801) 581-6373
Email: plee@sa.utah.edu

Angie Rodriguez

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Granite  
Other States: Nothern California 
Phone: (801) 581-5952
Email: arodriguez@sa.utah.edu 

 

 

Jessie Bailey

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Jordan  
Other States: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas 
Phone: (801) 581-4256
Email: jbailey@sa.utah.edu 

 

Amy McCubbins

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Weber  
Other States: Idaho 
Phone: (801) 581-9269
Email: amccubbins@sa.utah.edu  

  

Find Your Admissions Counselor

Last Updated: 11/5/18