You are here:

Contact Us

If you have questions or want to talk to someone in our office, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Office of Admissions

201 S 1460 E, Rm 250 S
250 S Student Services Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Phone: (801) 581-8761
Toll-free: (800) 685-8856
Fax: (801) 585-7864
admissions@utah.edu

Admissions Welcome Center

200 S Central Campus Drive, Rm 80
A. Ray Olpin Student Union Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

(If you are coming for a tour, proceed to the Welcome Center on the lower level of the Union Building.)

Office Hours

Mon, Wed-Fri: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. MT
Tues: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. MT
Freshman & Transfer Admission, Readmission: admissions@utah.edu
Residency: residency@sa.utah.edu
International: iao@sa.utah.edu
Graduate Admissions:graduate@sa.utah.edu

Find Your Admissions Counselor


People

Mateo Remsburg

Associate Director
Office of Admissions
Phone: (801) 581-8761
Email: mremsburg@sa.utah.edu

Teri Clawson

Associate Director
Office of Admissions
Phone: (801) 581-8761
Email: teri.clawson@utah.edu

 


Moana Hansen-Kofe

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Phone: (801) 585-1320
Email: mhansen@sa.utah.edu

Patrick Jones

Senior Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Millard, Piute, Sevier, Washington, Wayne, Salt Lake & Private Schools (Judge, Rowland Hall, Waterford, Juan Diego)
Other States: Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada 
Phone: (801) 581-6213
Email: pjones@sa.utah.edu

Ryan Copeland

Senior Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Alpine, Ogden, Provo, Weber
Other States: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oregon Wisconsin 
Phone: (801) 587-7826
Email: rcopeland@sa.utah.edu

Brian Best

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Jordan, Tintic, Tooele
Other States: Conneticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Southern California, Vermont
Phone: (801) 587-7808
Email: bbest@sa.utah.edu

 

Madalena McNeil

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Carbon, Daggett, Duchesne, Morgan, North Summit, Park City, South Summit, Uinta, Wasatch
Other States: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Washington
Phone: (801) 585-1993
Email: mmcneil@sa.utah.edu

 

 

Madaline Bird

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Davis
Other States: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas
Phone: (801) 585-1998
Email: mbird@sa.utah.edu

 

Salote Halatoa

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Granite, Murray
Other States: Montana, Northern California, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming
Military: Armed Forces Pacific
Phone:  (801) 581-5952
Email: shalatoa@sa.utah.edu

 

Pedro Moncada

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Canyons
Other States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio
Military: Armed Forces Americas
Phone: (801) 585-6718
Email: pmoncada@sa.utah.edu 

 

Elliot Morris

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Box Elder, Cache, Logan, Rich
Other States: Arizona, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, New Mexico, Virginia, West Virginia 
Phone: (801) 587-2612
Email:  emorris@sa.utah.edu

 

Philip Lee

Admissions Counselor
Utah Districts: Emery, Grand, Juab, Nebo, North & South Sampete, San Juan
Other States: Southern California (San Diego, Ternecula, Murrieta), Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Phone: (801) 581-6373
Email: plee@sa.utah.edu

 

  

Find Your Admissions Counselor

Last Updated: 7/13/18