You are here:

Apply to be an Ambassador

Currently Accepting Appplications!  

Our application process for the 2018-2019 academic year is now open! Apply Here

Be sure to check out our social media pages for more updates:
Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Application Deadline

All applications are due Friday, January 26, 2018 no later than 5:00 p.m. No late applications will be accepted. 

Mixer (optional but strongly encouraged) 

Application Opening Mixer: Wednesday November 29, 2017: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM  in the Welcome Center (Union Room 80) 

Application Closing Mixer: Wednesday January 24, 2018: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM in the Welcome Center  (Union Room 80)

Information Sessions

Wednesday, December 6: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM In the Welcome Center (Union Room 80)

Thursday, January 11: 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM In Union Parlor B

Tuesday, January 16: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM In the Union Den

Group Interviews 

If you are selected for a group interview, you will be notified via email on Friday February 2nd. Group interviews will take place on Saturday, February 10th, 17th, or 24th (you will be assigned to one of these three dates).

Individual Interviews 

If you are selected for an individual interview, you will be notified via email* and given instructions to select one of the dates from the window of Monday, March 5, 2018 - Wednesday, March 14, 2018. 

Decision Day 

Final decisions will be released on Friday, March 16, 2018. 

*Make sure to check your spam folders for email notifications about the position and interviews. We are not responsible for missed interviews resulting from emails being filtered into spam folders.


New University Ambassador Meetings 

The University Ambassadors Program conducts weekly meetings every Wednesday night from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. New University Ambassadors will be required to attend regular ambassador meetings starting March, 28, 2018

Training Dates

All training dates are mandatory. You must be able to fully attend all of these trainings:

Wednesday, March 29, 2018 — 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 — 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 — 7:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - Friday August 17, 2018 - all day intensive training for all University Ambassadors  

 

Other Important (Mandatory) Dates

Red White & U Admitted Student Day — Saturday, April 14, 2018 (all day)

University Commencement — Thursday, May 5, 2018

 

 

Last Updated: 11/30/17